top of page
wix background.jpg
  • Writer's pictureAzalea Hudson

Crown of Scales and Wonder

Book one of The Shadow Heir Trilogy by Emilia Ramos Samper

Crown of Scales and Wonder is the first installment of The Shadow Heir Trilogy. It’s the story of Naomi and Ez and their struggles to save the Kingdom. The book is a beautiful and refreshing story, with twists and turns, and situations you wouldn’t find in regular fairy tales.

Naomi is not a damsel in distress, but a strong fifteen-year-old princess who wants to free herself from her horrible mother, Queen Miranda. She meets Ez, a sixteen-year-old boy who already saw too much in his short life. He’s a dragon warrior who hates the queen for taking everyone he loved from him. Together, they embark on a journey where they will find friendship, the blossoming of first love, self-discovery, and the truth about themselves.

The story is fun and full of adventures, inviting you to take part of their lives and travel throughout their beautiful Kingdom. You will laugh, live, and love with them, but be ready to share their sorrows and anger as well when cruel actions and hurtful losses strike them.

I’m honored to have read such an amazing story, and I recommend it to everyone, from children to adults who enjoy and still believe in the beauty of fairy tales.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page